As Free as a Bird

Spreading my voice on the injustices of rape culture, misogyny, and human trafficking in an effort to educate others and empower like-minded women.

Body Positivity

Body Positivity

Many women, and people in general, put their self-worth and their identity in their bodies. They oftentimes let societal norms and stereotypes define them, when there is much more to a person than their bodies. It is important to love your body, but just as important, if not more, to realize that your body is not the only thing that makes a person who they are. There is more to you than just your body, and it is vital to accept that fact and embrace it.

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Body Positivity

  1. Pingback: Scenes From a Mall | A Place That Does Not Exist

  2. I find it so hard sometimes to live like this, and I hate myself for it. That you can catch a glimpse of yourself in a window and instantly hate your day because you have a double chin. But you are right, and the more of these I read the more accepting of myself I am because it’s me being the silly one for the lack of self-acceptance. Lovely picture too

  3. I think this picture & this post are beautifully worded. Thanks for the reminder that we are more than our dress size

Leave a Reply

